Housing Chat

 (a monthly hybrid meeting)

Umpqua Community Room

132 West Second, North Bend

Wednesday, June 5

12-1 PM

"Potential RFP for Snoqualmie"

Hosted by Rob Wotton 

Discussion in advance of the Snoqualmie City Council Roundtable Discussion on June 24. Putting Housing plans into action!

Join in-person or virtually!

Register Here for the Zoom Link.

Next Up! Housing Chat

Wednesday, June 5

Umpqua Community Room

12 PM to 1 PM

Builders, Developers, Lenders, Nonprofits Invited

in preparation of a potential RFP

Snoqualmie Valley Housing Task Force

On Friday, November 4, 2022, twenty community stakeholders met at the Snoqualmie City Council Chambers, representing the cities of Carnation, North Bend, and Snoqualmie and unincorporated King County.

The participants were encouraged to share their top three (or more) concerns or ideas. They were then instructed to place those under the 

five major themes: inclusive housing, health & wellness, underserved communities, missing middle housing, and community & public policy. Finally, committees were formed and each named a chair.Committees are determining the frequency of their meetings and scope of work. Please check the committee pages below for their members, contact information, and upcoming meeting date, time, and place. Committees are expected to meet at least quarterly.

An evening Community Town Hall will be held mid-year. This will give the committees a chance to share their work-in-progress and receive community feedback.

Kelly Coughlin, CEO - SnoValley Regional Chamber of Commerce

In a culmination of this year-long process, the Task Force will release a report to the councils of the cities and county for further consideration on or before December 2023.

-Rob Wotton, Housing Task Force Chair

Inclusive Housing Committee

Multi-Generational, Diverse Populations

David Miller, Chair

The Honorable Katherine Ross

Kelly Coughlin

Susan Kingsbury-Comeau

The Reverend James McEachran

Health & Wellness Committee

Social Services: Mental Health, Childcare & After-School Programming

Design/Build Practices

Councilmember Mary Miller, Chair

Melinda Nichols

Ashley Wragge

Amy Biggs

Kathleen Irish

Chris Padin, Atlas Design Group

Ann Gorman, Umpqua Bank

Scott Starr, SMR Architects

Specialty Housing

Workforce Housing, Entry-Level (subsidized or not), 

Micro- and Co-op-Housing

Jennifer Kirk, Chair

Angelina Holverstott

Councilmember Rob Wotton

Alicia Messa

Missing Housing Types

In-Fill, ADUs, Deed Restricted, Land Trusts

Tim Locke, Chair

Councilmember Cara Christensen

Dustin Koons

Lisa Tuininga

Community & Public Policy

Zoning, Public Spaces, Multi-Family Tax Incentives

Louis Washington, Chair

Susan Gillespie, MBA

Emily Arteche

Jamie Burrell

Ben Taylor

Ashlyn Farnworth